Gentoo Logo

Gentoo/AMD64 Arch Testers

Content:

1.  Project Description

The Gentoo/AMD64 Arch Testers (ATs) assist the developers with the time-consuming testing to help keeping the Portage tree up to date. They mainly communicate with the developers through Gentoo's Bugzilla and IRC. The ATs are also on the amd64@gentoo.org mail alias so they can watch the bugzilla traffic closely.

2.  Participating

We are constantly looking for new arch testers. If you meet the following criterias, you are likely our ideal candidate:

  • You are running Gentoo/AMD64.
  • You like tinkering around with new software.
  • You want to get involved in Gentoo development, help to make the distribution better every day.

If you want to participate, email the following developers from chapter 3. They will lead you through the process and help you complete the AT quiz (click here for the offline version).

Note: Arch testers are not official Gentoo developers. They are, however, a recognized part of the Gentoo/AMD64 arch team.

3.  Developers

Developer Nickname Role
Agostino Sarubbo ago Lead

All developers can be reached by e-mail using nickname@gentoo.org.

4.  Resources

Resources offered by the Gentoo/AMD64 ATs project are:

5.  Arch Testers Policy

There are a few rules which must be followed to assure a certain quality level. Gentoo/AMD64 arch testers must fulfill these requirements:

  • Use a stable system or a stable chroot environment for testing
  • Use reasonable C{XX}FLAGS
  • Append -Wl,--hash-style=gnu to LDFLAGS
  • Enable at least the following FEATURES: multilib-strict, collision-protect, sandbox, userpriv, usersandbox, test
  • Test thoroughly
  • Before requesting a stablization, check that the ebuild is at least 30 days old and without modifications
  • Try to keep your comments short on stabilization bugs.
  • Build/QA problems must be reported on separate bugs and block the stabilization bug.
  • Use the category/package-version format when reporting success or failure

6.  Gentoo/AMD64 AT Listing

The following people are currently contributing to this project:

Full Name Nickname Role Status Email
Elijah El Lazkani Armageddon Tester Active ThyArmageddon+Gentoo@Gmail.com
Tomas Pruzina Mepho Tester Active amd64+tomas.pruzina@gmail.com
Michael Harrison n0idx80 Tester Active n0idx80@gmail.com
Maurizio Camisaschi k01 Tester Active k01@live.it
Jean-Pierre de la Croix jdelacroix Tester Active ajpl.delacroix@gmail.com
Denis M. phr33d0m Tester Active god@politeia.in
Deedra Waters deedra Tester Active deedra@the-brannons.com

7.  Hall of Fame

The following people offered their services in this project during time:

Full Name Nickname Status Email
Andreas Pokorny apokorny Became Dev apokorny@gentoo.org
Chris Parrott cparrott Became Dev cparrott@gentoo.org
Herbie Hopkins herbs Became Dev herbs@gentoo.org
Diego Pettenò Flameeyes Became Dev flameeyes@gentoo.org
Luis Medinas metalgod Became Dev metalgod@gentoo.org
Richard Freeman rich0 Became Dev rich0@gentoo.org
Hal Brodigan postmodern Inactive brodigan@pdx.edu
Ahmed Ammar b33fc0d3 Became Dev b33fc0d3@gentoo.org
Scott Stoddard deltacow Became Dev deltacow@gentoo.org
Patrick McLean chutzpah Became Dev chutzpah@gentoo.org
Nathan Sullivan CpuID Inactive nathan@nightsys.net
José Valentín Gutiérrez Boquete nicote Inactive nicote@gmail.com
Peter Weller welp Became Dev welp@gentoo.org
Michael Weyershäuser thedude0001 Inactive thedude0001@gmx.de
Mike Bonar glide Inactive mike.bonar@shaw.ca
Christoph Mende angelos Became Dev angelos@gentoo.org
Ioannis Polyzos oMiC Inactive omicron@null-box.org
Richard Fleming Fenix Inactive fenixrf@gmail.com
Tobias Heinlein keytoaster Became Dev keytoaster@gentoo.org
Bastiaan Visser bastiaan Inactive bugs.gentoo.org@cj-multisoft.nl
Stuart Stegall Cleric Inactive bugs@thecleric.org
Piotr Jaroszyński Peper Became Dev peper@gentoo.org
William L. Thomson Jr. wltjr Became Dev wltjr@gentoo.org
Thomas Tuttle ttuttle Inactive gentoo@ttuttle.net
Jonas Pederson kyber Inactive jonas@chown.dk
Rodrigo Oliveira dealer Inactive rodrigo.dealer@gmail.com
Sven Gebhardt zakx Inactive sg@unkreativ.org
Torgny Nyblom togge Inactive togge.gentoo@gmail.com
Kenneth Prugh Ken69267 Became Dev Ken69267@gentoo.org
Thomas Anderson tanderson Became Dev tanderson@gentoo.org
Tiago Cunha tcunha Became Dev tcunha@gentoo.org
Simon Cooper TheCoop Inactive thecoop@runbox.com
Tom Cort tcort Inactive tom@tomcort.com
Angelo Arrifano miknix Became Dev miknix@gentoo.org
Matthias Langer mlangc Inactive mlangc@gmx.at
Torsten Rehn scel Inactive torsten.rehn@dystopian.info
Jesse Farinacci jieryn-w Inactive jieryn@gmail.com
Victor Miguel VQuickSilver Inactive victor.quicksilver@gmail.com
Chad A. Simmons CCIEChad Inactive chad.simmons@member.fsf.org
Andreas K. Huettel dilfridge Became Dev dilfridge@gentoo.org
Deedra Waters deedra Inactive deedra@the-brannons.com
Roeland Douma rullzer Inactive roeland@rullzer.com
Matt Hull mattmatteh Inactive mattmatteh@gmail.com
Agostino Sarubbo ago Became Dev ago@gentoo.org
David Fenwick djArc Inactive djfenwic@gmail.com
Blain Anderson doc235 Inactive Doc235@suddenlink.net
Ian Delaney idella4 Became Dev johneed@hotmail.com
Vicente Olivert Riera peratu Became Dev vincent@gentoo.org
Mikle Kolyada zlogene Became Dev zlog.gentoo@gmail.com


Print

Summary: The Gentoo/AMD64 AT Project is devoted to help the developers with time-consuming testing.

Gentoo Project
script generated

Donate to support our development efforts.

Copyright 2001-2014 Gentoo Foundation, Inc. Questions, Comments? Contact us.