Gentoo Logo

[ << ] [ < ] [ Home ] [ > ] [ >> ]


1. Gentoo/AMD64 Arch Testers

1.a. AMD64 Arch Testers Information

Gentoo/AMD64 will maintain a pool of "Arch Testers" hence forth referred to AT's. One or more AMD64 Developers will take the responsiblity of managing the AT group. ATs will be included on the amd64@gentoo.org alias, so they can be informed of all bug activity. The current AT head is Homer Parker. Any problems/suggestions/flames should be directed at him.

ATs will be responsible for responding to all test requests in a timely manner (keywording, security, marking stable, requests from devs on irc, etc...) and ensuring that the application works, as well as check that the ebuild doesn't contain any glaring errors. ATs must keep their system up to date, use reasonable CFLAGS, LDFLAGS, and keep with the current profile. When marking a bug as tested all ATs will use the keyword "TESTED" in bugzilla (in the "keywords" field)

Note: You are adviced to use -Wl,--hash-style=gnu on your LDFLAGS or use linux/amd64/dev profile which enables that by default. This way you will be able to track down packages not respecting the LDFLAGS and open a respective bug before you mark this packages stable.

Gentoo/AMD64 developers will be able to take ATs word at their own discretion. Ultimatly, commiting the requested changes will be the dev's responsibility . Feel free to ask for more than one tester if you feel the bug warrants it.

Prospective AT's will have to pass the ebuild quiz, currently here. Additionally, all quizes for Gentoo/AMD64 should be submitted to jmbsvicetoo@gentoo.org and dang@gentoo.org. For another Architectures you should submit only to jmbsvicetoo@gentoo.org.

A note about arch testers "status": Gentoo/AMD64 Arch Testers are not official Gentoo developers. They are, however, a recognized part of the Gentoo/AMD64 arch team. I ask that all AT's keep this in mind when selecting email signatures or other forms of communication.

Current AMD64 Arch Testers Nickname GPG key Status e-mail
Andreas Pokorny DieMumiee C034DCEB Retired, is now an official Dev diemumie@gentoo.org
James Stockton piolyte 3240E9DA Inactive(12 Feb 2005)
Homer Parker hparker 6EC767EF Strategic Lead hparker@gentoo.org
Chris Parrott cparrott 0F09F956 Retired, now an official Dev cparrott@gentoo.org
Daniel Gryniewicz dang 5D119EB1 Operational Lead dang@gentoo.org
Lares Moreau lares ADE48B20 Inactive lares.moreau@gmail.com
Herbie Hopkins Herbs CE08B2E4 Retired, is now an official Dev herbs@gentoo.org
Diego Petten Flameeyes 69875563 Retired, is now an official Dev flameeyes@gentoo.org
Uri Sivan suri B3103BD8 Inactive tartif@gmail.com
Allan Wang allanw 3ED13A77 Active allanvv@gmail.com
Luis Medinas metalgod 29441D0A Retired, is now an official Dev metalgod@gentoo.org
Jim Laflin fatboyjim 776904C0 Inactive jimlaflin@gmail.com
Richard Freeman rich0 A6665569 Retired, is now an official Dev rich0@gentoo.org
Mike Cvet Heuristic F2094183 Inactive mcvet@i2ce.com
Kyle Schlansker |Kyle| 1A40B0AA Inactive kylesch@gmail.com
Jose Costa meetra 168F689B Inactive meetra@gmail.com
Aj Armstrong aja 0E38FB16 Inactive ajarmst@gmail.com
Hal Brodigan postmodern 73B4C2EA Active brodigan@pdx.edu
Ben Skeggs darktama 1A72A571 Inactive darktama@iinet.net.au
Ahmed Ammar b33fc0d3 F39FA496 Active b33fc0d3@gmail.com
Kristin Galway KristinG A02AA8B7 Active klgalway@gmail.com
George Prowse cokehabit B65E56AC Inactive cokehabit@gmail.com
Scott Stoddard deltacow 77781656 Retired, is now an official Dev deltacow@gentoo.org
Tres Melton RiverRat 89383000 Inactive tres@mindspring.com
Patrick McLean chutzpah FD8265D9 Retired, is now an official Dev chutzpah@gentoo.org
Nathan Sullivan CpuID DE9B4353 Active nathan@nightsys.net
José Valentín Gutiérrez Boquete nicote 0x53C6EF47 Active nicote@gmail.com
Peter Weller welp 94C7C247 Retired, is now an official Dev welp@gentoo.org
Michael Weyershäuser thedude0001 857A07FC active thedude0001@gmx.de
Mike Bonar glide BF978D23 active mike.bonar@shaw.ca
Christoph Mende angelos DF4D6260 active ch.mende@googlemail.com
Ioannis Polyzos oMiC C477AC91 active omicron@null-box.org
Richard Fleming Fenix CB5B2F6A active fenixrf@gmail.com
Tobias Heinlein keytoaster 45747B0B active keytoaster@googlemail.com
Bastiaan Visser bastiaan D272EA5E active bugs.gentoo.org@cj-multisoft.nl
Stuart Stegall Cleric> F9B573A6 active bugs@thecleric.org
Dustin J. Mitchell dustin 7F0D15B1 active dustin@v.igoro.us

[ << ] [ < ] [ Home ] [ > ] [ >> ]


Print

View all

Page updated August 13, 2010

Summary: Explains what arch testing involves and how it relates to core Gentoo/AMD64 efforts.

Jason Huebel
Maintainer

Donate to support our development efforts.

Copyright 2001-2014 Gentoo Foundation, Inc. Questions, Comments? Contact us.