Gentoo Logo

Gentoo Foundation Board of Trustees Election, March 2010

1.  Election


The purpose of this election is to choose three members for the Gentoo Foundation Board of Trustees. More information about their roles and duties can be found in the Gentoo Foundation Charter. Archives of the gentoo-nfp mailing list contain most recent information about progress of this election. If you have any questions or suggestions, please contact the election officials.

Officials running this election are Matthew Summers, Jorge Manuel B. S. Vicetto and Łukasz Damentko. The infrastructure contact for this election is Shyam Mani.

You can contact officials via e-mail or visit #gentoo-trustees or #gentoo-elections on Freenode.


The nomination period for the Foundation Trustees 2010 election ended on March 6th. As we had 3 nominations for the 3 open seats, that means the nominees (the Trustees that reached the end of their term), have been elected unopposed.

The Foundation Trustees for the 2010 term are thus:

  • David Abbott, dabbott (unopposed)
  • Roy Bamford, NeddySeagoon (unopposed)
  • Joshua Jackson, tsunam (unopposed)
  • Robin H Johnson, robbat2
  • Matthew Summers, quantumsummers


Page updated December 6, 2010

Summary: This page contains all the information about upcoming elections for the Gentoo Board of Trustees.

Jorge Manuel B. S. Vicetto

Donate to support our development efforts.

Copyright 2001-2015 Gentoo Foundation, Inc. Questions, Comments? Contact us.